Tags

, , , , , ,

Hit PLAY!

So I heard, that the day you graduate should be one of the happiest days in one’s life. Mine, didn’t felt quite like this, maybe because I was a bit tired, but I felt old (and that didn’t made me happy at all) and nostalgic, for the years that passed way too easy, for the way I was then and how I changed in the past years, for the people I’ve lost (but I am so grateful for the ones I’ve gained), for how time changes you and how irreversible it is. After too many years of law, four I mean, now I’m heading to another goal…new people, new targets, all new and it feels a lbit scary. Now I’m a grown up, I make my own decisions, I can choose my own path, I’m old enough to make even my own babies (Not gonna happen!). So, it didn’t felt like one of the happiest days of my life, instead it felt like the beginning of a new chapter.

I was planning to wear for graduation a bright pink middle-lengh silk dress from Irina Schrotter, which actually was the dress I wore at my 18th birthday party and never got to wear it since then, but the day before graduation wasn’t a warm one, rained all day. So, I decided to go with a bright red pencil skirt and a blue & white shirt with vertical stripes. Since it passed quite a lot since I’ve last wore heels, I went with a comfortable studded pair of point court shoes. They managed to kill my legs, but I can’t imagine how bad would’ve been if I went with higher heels.

Here are some photos that I made with my phone, I’ll hopefully get my paws soon on the photos that the photographer(the one hired by the university) made. When I’ll get them I’ll upload them here.

Look of the day:

Koton bright red pencil skirt

United Colors of Benetton blue & white vertical striped shirt

ZARA point court studded heels

BCBG Max Azria blue bow watch

Unbranded clutch bag

IMG_3793

IMG_3801

IMG_3808

IMG_3809

IMG_3811

IMG_3797

